Customer Reviews

NOTE! The following reviews have been copied from Amazon.com and edited for style only. No content has been changed or omitted.

4.0 out of 5 stars

Well designed and surprisingly useful June 11, 2012

The manufacturer sent me this stand to review about a month ago. I used it a few times and it wasn’t until a few days ago that I realized its value.The stand is three pieces of nicely finished, made in USA plastic. When in use they fit together very securely in one of four configurations called Flap Lapdesk, Angled Lapdesk, Flat Podium, and Angled Podium. They are all variations of a sideways ‘H’. Flat and angled are self explanatory. The difference between Lapdesk and Podium is whether the top surface is slightly forward or directly above the bottom one. There is a fifth configuration called Travel/Storage where the base and upright snap to the bottom of the top piece.

What sets this apart from other laptop desks is that it places the laptop (or writing surface) about 9″ above what you’re sitting on. I find that a much more comfortable position to type or write and that is especially true if I’m watching TV at the same time. I can see both screens at the same time or I can look down at what I’m writing without having to move my head. No more sore neck or back!

What really sold me on this was when I started using my old Dell E1505. Until then I tested it with my normal “around the house” computers, either a tablet or a netbook. In those cases it exhibited all the benefits I just listed. However, when I set the bulky Dell on it I was instantly impressed with how stable and secure everything felt.

That said, it’s not all Pop-Tarts and Clamato juice. (Or, more appropriately Pop-Tarts Toaster Pastries Variety Pack, 48-Count Pastries and Clamato Juice, 11.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24).) For one thing, getting up is a bit more involved than if your laptop is on a regular laptop desk or even you lap. There are several things that must be juggled. For another, it is a bit pricy for what you get though what you get is unique, quite useful, and well built.

My recommendation is this is a good investment to use either with a laptop or as a writing surface if you need something for extended periods and it is especially handy if you like to work in front of the TV.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Lapdesk – Highly Recommended, June 6, 2012
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk – White (Office Product)

This CAAZORII Lapdesk is a cleverly designed lapdesk that is surprisingly sturdy and comfortable to use. The lapdesk comes in three pieces that snaps together fairly compactly for storage and is easy to quickly assemble for use. We are a gadget heavy family that use our laptops and eReaders while sitting in our easy chairs. I had been using a standard “beanbag” bottom style lapdesk (which had started to leak little white pellets) and like this style much better. Here are my observations:

Pros –

  • Lifts the desk surface off the legs, allowing airflow and doesn’t place strain on the thighs
  • Better for use in a car (by passengers only, obviously :)
  • Sturdier platform for writing or typing

Cons –

  • More cumbersome to setup and take-down than standard lapdesk

Overall, the advantages of this well designed and versatile unit makes this an easy choice for those who regularly use a lapdesk.

Highly Recommended!

CFH

Note: I was provided a review sample by the manufacturer, but that in no way influences my rating or comments.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


4.0 out of 5 stars

Provides an ergonomic work surface for your laptop or iPad while taking the heat and weight off of your lap!, June 6, 2012
By jjceo (Greenwood, Indiana) –
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk – White (Office Product)

I know that we have all done it, work on a laptop or tablet for a long time only to find that the battery or the fans are hot and uncomfortable on your lap or legs. This device solves this problem with a unique design that lifts the laptop or tablet off of your lap and into a comfortable typing position. The table can be configured in 4 different ways to be used as a flat lap desk, angled lap desk, flat podium and angled podium.

Not only does this table remove the heat from your lap it also supports the weight of the electronic device and makes the user experience more comfortable. The electronic device is also raised closer to you as you work and reduces eye strain. The table easily collapses and can be snapped together into a flat configuration to fit into a laptop bag. It does collapse with the handle sticking up for carrying but I tried this 5 times and it did come apart 2 of the 5 times after even a very short distance. The parts fell onto a carpeted floor and were undamaged but if I had been outside on concrete it would have be scuffed up at the least. I would certainly try to carry it in my laptop case if it would fit.

I am a very big guy and I had no issues with using this Lapdesk because of the spacing for your legs. This product would be OK for most people but if you have really large thighs then it will be uncomfortable.

One comment is that the angled lap desk configuration as shown in the photo with the woman using her cookbook can be tipped easily. I set my iPad 3 in portrait mode onto that configuration to test the stability and it was easy to tip. Not a good thing with a $700 iPad and if you had a laptop sitting in that same mode with the top open the stability would be worse. I do not recommend using that assembly method for setting anything easily damaged and top heavy on that configuration if it is setting on a flat surface. I did this set up as it would be a possible configuration to use for the iPad to read a book or to use a digital cookbook.

If you intend to use this frequently in your kitchen I would look into purchasing a rubber or silicon mat so the unit will not slide easily on a smooth counter top. Over all this is a good device that does what it says it will and it does help in some key areas:

  • Removes the heat of the electronic device from your lap or legs
  • Removes the weight of the device from your lap
  • Moves the electronic device closer to you for easier viewing
  • Offers a tilt mode to provide a better typing and viewing angle for better ergonomic use and less stress on your wrists and neck
  • Easy to break down and store or carry with you
  • It configures into four distinct and functional variations for your use

I was provided a sample of this device for evaluation and asked to provide a fair and honest review.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

incredible comfort if you use a laptop or kindle or ipad. Amazing on car trips, June 3, 2012
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk – Black (Office Product)

I actually use all of the above…often…laptop, kindle, and my ipad. Often it’s not so comfortable to get comfortable when you put it on your lap and your lap is so far beneath you. It’s pretty impossible to work well when traveling.This changes all that.

I’ve used it in the back seat of a car, I’ve sat in an airport with it, and I use it every single day on my couch.

Looks too big to do all that, doesn’t it? That’s the beauty of it. It comes apart in two swift moves and can fit in my briefcase. Or in the pod in front of my couch. It’s lightweight. But goes right back together equally as quickly.

The main component here, however, is that it’s SO comfortable. I had a friend borrow it who was laughing at me and my gadgets. She was just as amazed. Fits right between your legs so at an airport or in a car you need no floor area for a comfortable desk. You suddenly have a desk where there is no room for a desk, as a matter of fact. It takes up no space as it’s right in front of you but truly feels like you have a desk right there.

I’ve also used it for taking notes…basically anywhere you need an instant desk, you have one.

The great thing is that you can also flatten it or angle it as you wish as well so it fits your comfort level.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


3.0 out of 5 stars

Taking the laptops off our laps, May 12, 2012
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk – Black (Office Product)

CAAZORII Lapdesk is one of those products that could trigger an ‘aha’ moment as in ‘how come didn’t I think of it first’ or… not. Anyone who spends a lot of time with a laptop while sitting on a couch and is bothered by the laptop’s heat or wishes that there was a more ergonomically correct way may want to consider this product.And ‘laptop stand’ isn’t the only possible use. I can see using CAAZORII’s to hold a cookbook off the table, easier to read and protected from accidental spills or whatnot. Or as an improvised tabletop-sitting lectern. I’m sure there are many more practical uses.

I am in fact writing this review on my laptop while sitting on the couch and, indeed, the CAAZORII makes it possible to do it and makes a trip to the desk unnecessary. Once the Lapdesk is in place with the laptop on top of it it’s quite comfortable for as long as I stand still. If I had to use the laptop on and off this would not be a practical solution because, as comfortable the use may be while settled, the initial setup and the disentanglement are not quick or easy – take the laptop off Lapdesk while the Lapdesk is still on the couch with me sitting on it, then take the Lapdesk from under me and make sure that I don’t get scratched by the undercarriage protrusions, then find some place for the Lapdesk to stand until the next laptop-use-on-the-couch session… Now, that I’ve been working on this review for the past 15 minutes or so I feel like I wanted to stretch my legs but I won’t because I’d have to do what I just described above and then do it again in reverse when ready to resume.

By the way, I am writing this review because the makers of this product – Made in USA – offered to send me a free unit and I agreed to give it a test drive. In other words, I didn’t pay for it but I didn’t promise a ‘good review’ and the makers of CAAZORII didn’t ask or even imply that they expected one.

If I was to organize my thoughts, this is what I like about this product:

  • addresses the laptop heat problem
  • enforces a better posture
  • many possible uses other than ‘laptop stand’
  • easy to assemble and carry
  • 4 distinct configurations are possible
  • made in the USA

The not so good aspects are:

  • protrusions underneath the platform make use less comfortable that it should be
  • anyone with, let’s say, thicker than average thighs may not be able to use this product
  • not a good solution if you are going to use your laptop on and off

I will not comment on ‘price’ because prices change and because I understand that innovation deserves to be rewarded and, as a car salesperson told me once, the price is right if I (the individual buyer) decide it is so because the product fulfills my needs or expectations.

I believe that 3 stars should be the fair rating for this product. Three stars stand for “It’s Okay” on Amazon’s rating scale (4 stars are for “I like it” and 5 stars are for “I love it”).

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

You can now work EVERYWHERE, May 7, 2012
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk – Black (Office Product)

I like to work from my couch or my bed and my Mac gets extremely hot almost burning my legs! This Caazorii lapdesk is the best solution that problem. I highly recommend it, especially to ALL Mac users, trust me, it will make a difference.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

I love it!, May 7, 2012
By CLH

I’ve spent almost a month with the new CAAZORII Lapdesk, and I love it! I have not yet traveled with it, but I use it constantly in bed, and on the couch. I find it extremely compact, and it assembles easily. It helps to keep my lap cool, and allows my MacBook Air to receive the proper ventilation. Prior to the CAAZORII Lapdesk, I would use a pillow in bed, and it often blocked the vents, making my computer run hot. Using this Lapdesk has solved my problem, while providing numerous adjustments and angles for other uses. My only complaint: at times, the top surface can be slippery, and the tiny feet of my computer don’t grip as well as I’d like them to. But that has not stopped me from using the CAAZORII Lapdesk whenever I’m using my computer in bed, or on the couch. BUY IT – YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Lapdesk, March 1, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

My expectations with the CAAZORII lapdesk were exceeded. This is such a great product that I have recommended it already to people I know. It is easy to put together, to put away and I doesn’t take too much space. Easy to carry around with you. I’m using this for my 14 and 15 inch laptop and it is really help keep my lap take off the load from my lap.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

Caazorii Lapdesk 2.0 Black, February 7, 2012
By Rosemary Tompkins (San Diego, CA USA)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk – Black (Office Product)

I recently purchased this Caazorii lapdesk for my daughter who is in college living in a dorm room. It is so perfect because it easily collapses for storage when not in use which is perfect for a limited space. My daughter is able to sit in her bed while working on her laptop doing homework or watching Netflix or chatting on facebook!!! She absolutely loves it! You can use it in other places besides just sitting in your bed…I am going to purchase one for myself as well! I highly recommend it. It’s a great invention!

Permalink to original Amazon Review


4.0 out of 5 stars

Great idea, January 30, 2012
By WeeDragonz (FL)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

This lapdesk is a terrific idea and I really do like it but it tends to be unsteady unless you are pretty still. I am not sure if there is any way to make it more secure. I do not feel secure enough with it to eat or set my laptop on it as it tips too easily. I use it as a desktop podium sometimes or to read or write on. I love how well it breaks down into a portable item and it is lightweight and awesome as a stand or podium.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

great idea, May 22, 2011
By abby
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

This little desk is a great idea. I will use it and tell my friends to get one. It is light weight and easy to carry around. Just to be able to sit on the couch and write a letter is really nice. Also the fact that it folds up, this makes it is easy to store away. Love it. One more thing: The best part of this is the fact that it is entirly USA made. I love that.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

The Caazorii Lapdesk, the perfect companion to the notebook computer, May 22, 2011
By C3
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

The Caazorii Lapdesk has been the perfect companion for my notebook computer. Whether I am traveling or at home I can always find just the right use for it. I travel frequently on short hop flights so I cannot use my computer for more than about 5 minutes in the air, but the Caazorii is very useful while waiting in the boarding area between flights, I do not have to worry about the computer getting hot on my legs. At home I use this differently in every room of the house; the angled position works great when I am working late at night or when I am watching movies in bed and the flat position works well when I am just surfing the net while watching TV. Besides the uses for my notebook computer it has the perfect surface for writing. In its’s collapsed state this doubles as an excellent surface to write while walking. I use a binder clip to keep my pen attached to the Caazorii when I am not using it. This truly is a one of a kind versatile companion to your notebook computer.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

Compact , Light Weight and easy assembly, May 16, 2011
By vd
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

I have owned some lap desks before – but nothing comes close to the Cazorii lap desk , it is light weight , compact enough to carry along with your laptop, ease of assembly and use. I have a 17 inch laptop that sits perfectly on the Cazorii lap desk , it blocks the heat. It is very portable, easy to work from your couch or car.

It seems to be balanced and well made, so I expect to get years of service out of this unit.

No Complaints , am happy with the purchase.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

Great portable desk!, May 9, 2011
By Mark Schroeder (Mesa, AZ USA)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

This lap desk is great for users who travel with their laptops. It easily assembles without instructions, and it disassembles for light-weight storage in my laptop bag, so I can still carry it on the airplane. It is sturdy enough to use free-standing, or it can be used while watching television or on an airplane. Although I bought it primarily for use with my laptop, it can double as a small podium for presentations at a client’s office. It seems to be well balanced and well made, so I expect to get years of service out of this unit.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

CAAZORII Lapdesk, May 2, 2011
By CS
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

What a great product! My old lapdesk was wood and very heavy. The Caasorii is very lightweight and easy to put together. I wasn’t sure if it would fit in my laptop bag, but it sits next to the laptop in the bag with no problems, which is something my old wood lapdesk wouldn’t do. The product doesn’t get hot and it’s very easy to keep clean. I can’t recommend this enough. Buy it – you won’t be disappointed. Also, for a plastic product, it’s very strong, durable and the laptop sits perfectly on the desk.

Permalink to original Amazon Review


5.0 out of 5 stars

Lightweight, versatile product, April 23, 2011
This review is from: CAAZORII Lapdesk White (Office Product)

Love this product. The pieces snap together easily and are compact and lightweight for traveling. Durable construction. I use it primarily to get my laptop off of my lap while traveling and working from the couch, but can see how it can be used for many other tasks. No complaints!

Permalink to original Amazon Review

WordPress Login Protected by Clef